• $17.99

Publisher Description

An EMP is a high-tech means of killing people the old fashioned way - through starvation, disease, and societal collapse. (Dr. Peter Vincent Pry)

They never saw it coming.

The most technologically advanced missile defense system in the world...Thousands of eyes, both human and artificial intelligence trained on the Axis of Evil - North Korea and Iran.

The one direction they didn't look was up.

Nuclear Armageddon hangs over America like a mighty sword as the Lone Star Series continues with book two, Beyond Borders.

American political leaders failed to heed the warnings as two bullies of the world unite. North Korea and Iran - the Axis of Evil - bring the battle to American soil.

Most of the country is without power, and the new president must decide whether to retaliate and risk escalation of hostilities or focus on recovery to minimize loss of life.

Through careful, prudent planning and protection of their power grid, the state of Texas emerged relatively unscathed from the EMP attack. But what now?

New borders are defined.

Americans will try to cross them.

Texans will defend them.

Author Bobby Akart masterfully intertwines historical fact with plausible fiction in this postapocalyptic EMP thriller, Beyond Borders.

The Lone Star Series is a thought-provoking, gut-wrenching look into a postapocalyptic country devastated by nuclear destruction.

Would you be ready to make the tough decisions to protect your family and survive?

Author's note regarding PG-13 rating: The Lone Star Series does not contain strong language. It is intended to entertain and inform audiences of all ages, including teens and young adults. Although some scenes depict the realistic threat our nation faces from an EMP attack and nuclear destruction, and the societal collapse which will result in the aftermath, it does not contain graphic scenes typical of other books in the postapocalyptic genre. I believe more of our young people need to lead a preparedness lifestyle. Studies show that our millennials do not have any of the basic survival skills. By writing this series free of vulgarities and gratuitous sexual innuendo, I've intended it to be suitable for everyone. Thanks.

Books in the Lone Star Series
Book One: Axis of Evil - available now
Book Two: Beyond Borders - March 29, 2018
Book Three: Lines in the Sand - April 30, 2018
Book Four: Texas Strong - May 30, 2018
Book Five: Fifth Column - June 27, 2018
Book Six: Suicide Six - July 30, 2018

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Sean Runnette
hr min
March 29
Audible Studios

Listeners Also Bought