Blackpool Lass Blackpool Lass

Blackpool Lass

    • 1.0 • 1 Rating
    • $9.99

    • $9.99

Publisher Description

______________
'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson'
Jean Fullerton

Blackpool's Angel - the first book in Maggie Mason's brand new Sandgronian trilogy - is OUT NOW.

Maggie Mason is the pen name of bestselling author Mary Wood.
______________

Orphaned and destitute, will Grace find her own way in the world?

When Grace's Ma passes away and her Da's ship sinks with all hands, Grace is utterly alone in the world. She's sent to an orphanage in Blackpool, but the master has an eye for a pretty young lass. Grace won't be his victim, so she runs, destitute, into the night.

In Blackpool, she finds a home with the kindly Sheila and Peggy - and meets a lovely airman. But it's 1938, and war is on the horizon. Will Grace ever find the happiness and home she deserves?

Perfect for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine Dorries.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
AD
Anne Dover
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:46
hr min
RELEASED
2019
March 28
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
670.9
MB

Listeners Also Bought

Liverpool Sisters Liverpool Sisters
2016
The Mistletoe Seller The Mistletoe Seller
2017
Time to Say Goodbye (Unabridged) Time to Say Goodbye (Unabridged)
2014