• $19.99

Publisher Description

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this "dark, original and utterly compelling" domestic noir for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena. (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone)
Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems...

Just one more night. Then I'll end it.
Alison drinks too much. She's neglecting her family. And she's having an affair with a colleague whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle.

I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up.

Alison's client doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband - she wants to plead guilty. And yet something about her story is deeply amiss. Saving this woman may be the first step to Alison saving herself.

I'm watching you. I know what you're doing.

But someone knows Alison's secrets. Someone who wants to make her pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything....

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
JT
Julie Teal
LENGTH
09:57
hr min
RELEASED
2019
February 19
PUBLISHER
Hachette Audio
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
395.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Catcawley ,

Fantastic book

Couldn’t put it down during last four hours. The reader was perfect too.

Denise Gough ,

Amazing

Best book I’ve heard this year! 😍 so twisted lol entertaining you feel bad for the main character through true book then at the end your so proud of how far she came

Listeners Also Bought