Close My Eyes: A Totally Shocking and Unputdownable Psychological Thriller (Unabridged) Close My Eyes: A Totally Shocking and Unputdownable Psychological Thriller (Unabridged)

Close My Eyes: A Totally Shocking and Unputdownable Psychological Thriller (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $17.99

    • $17.99

Publisher Description

It hits her: the same strange smell that’s been following her for weeks, and the shadow of an image slides into her mind, but is gone just as quickly. Gripped by an ice-cold fear, in that one terrible moment, she realises: It’s not a dream she’s remembering. It’s something that actually happened.

You’ve started to remember....

Beth never had any reason to doubt her peaceful, happy upbringing. Then, she suddenly starts getting awful flashes of an event from her past - a vicious attack from an unknown person. And she thinks it could be more than just a nightmare. But how could she forget something this big? 

Someone wants you to forget....

With no husband or boyfriend to turn to, she asks her trusted family and old friends for reassurance, only to hear that it must all be in her head. Meanwhile, the flashes get stronger, more frightening, and more details start to come back to her - details she knows she couldn’t have invented. But these are people who have known her all her life and have her best interests at heart. Who should she believe? 

What will you risk to discover the truth? 

Beth is determined to understand the meaning of these memories, even if it means going it alone. But is she prepared for what she will find? Because the truth will ruin someone’s life - and they will stop at nothing to keep the past forgotten. 

A heart-stopping psychological suspense novel that asks: Who would you trust the most? Your friends? Your family? Or your own mind? Fans of T.M. Logan, Claire McGowan, and Lisa Jewell will be gripped by Close My Eyes.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
CW
Charlotte Worthing
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:20
hr min
RELEASED
2021
March 23
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
529.4
MB