• $12.99

Publisher Description

I go by Rose. But don’t let the delicate name fool you. I’m all thorns...

The polished metal stakes strapped to my thighs have pierced the hearts of so many vampires I’ve lost count. And after five years, I still haven’t found him - the vamp with one blue eye and one brown. The one who slaughtered my mother and left me, a child, to sit screaming in a pool of her still-warm blood.

With any luck, he’ll come to me. You see, I’ve made something of a name for myself with my trade. It seems more and more of the bloodsucking bastards seek to find me every day. Each of them wanting to be the one to say they plucked the Black Rose.

It’s not until a group of three finds me that I think I’ve finally met my match. But these aren’t just any nameless, faceless vamps. I know them. Or, at least, I knew them, when they were still human.

Worst of all, I owe them a debt. But paying it means I’ll need to face my worst fear...that I may not be entirely human, either.

Compel Me is the start to a steamy new reverse harem vampire romance from best-selling author Elena Lawson.

Buy the audiobook today and immerse yourself in a world of supernatural romance, riveting adventure, and shocking twists and turns that will leave you listening until long past your bedtime. Perfect for fans of Vampire Diaries, Patricia Briggs, A Shade of Vampire, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Laurell K. Hamilton, and Jeaniene Frost. 

Author's note: If you are offended by bad language, turned off by violence, or cringe at adult themes, then this series is not for you! If, however, you enjoy a main character who curses like a trucker, stabs first and asks questions later, and isn’t afraid to tell a man exactly what she wants from him, then you’ve found your next listen.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
AB
Addison Barnes
LENGTH
04:48
hr min
RELEASED
2019
December 2
PUBLISHER
Elena Lawson
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
208.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Izzibear ,

Liked it

Compel Me is an interesting and entertaining story. It’s fast paced with a good amount of action and steaminess. The author did wonderfully building up to the next book. My attention has been captured and I’m definitely curious to find out where the deal Rose makes will lead her and the guys. What will Rose find out about herself and her capabilities? Can’t wait to see what mysteries Provke Me will unravel. (3.5⭐️)