• $21.99

Publisher Description

A suicide bomber boards a crowded bus in central London. Ex-SAS captain Gabriel Wolfe, now struggling with PTSD, is having a coffee just yards away. In the ensuing carnage, Gabriel is plunged into a bloody memory of his last, botched mission.

Plagued by visions of the dead comrade he left behind, Gabriel now freelances for The Department, a secret British Government hit squad. He wants to take out whoever ordered the attack.

Gabriel's desire for vengeance leads him to Eden, the Brazilian rainforest compound of a religious cult called The Children of Heaven. The cult's leader is "Père Christophe", a psychopath with a taste for fine wines, Mozart, and extreme violence.

But when Gabriel arrives, he is brainwashed, brutalized, and fitted for his own suicide vest. Then his real battle begins. To prevent more deaths...including his own.

This edge-of-your-seat action thriller is the third full-length outing for Andy Maslen's "hero among us", Gabriel Wolfe. Condor combines heart-stopping action with nightmarish scenes of psychological breakdown.

Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Vince Flynn, and Daniel Silva are already saluting Maslen as an author to watch. If you like your heroes flawed as well as resourceful, you'll love Gabriel Wolfe.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AH
Anthony Howard
LENGTH
10:54
hr min
RELEASED
2017
June 12
PUBLISHER
Sunfish Ltd
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
517.5
MB

Listeners Also Bought