Crimson Bound

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

An exhilarating tale of darkness, love, and redemption inspired by the classic fairy tale Little Red Riding Hood and the extravagant court of Versailles, from the author of Cruel Beauty. A doomed warrior and the king's most notorious bastard must join forces to defeat a dark evil in this gorgeously intricate fantasy—perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

When Rachelle was fifteen she was good—apprenticed to her aunt and in training to protect her village from dark magic. But she was also reckless—straying from the forest path in search of a way to free her world from the threat of eternal darkness. After an illicit meeting goes dreadfully wrong, Rachelle is forced to make a terrible choice that binds her to the very evil she had hoped to defeat.

Three years later, Rachelle has given her life to serving the realm, fighting deadly creatures in a vain effort to atone. When the king orders her to guard his son Armand—the man she hates most—Rachelle forces Armand to help her hunt for the legendary sword that might save their world. Together, they navigate the opulent world of the courtly elite, where beauty and power reign and no one can be trusted. And as the two become unexpected allies, they discover far-reaching conspiracies, hidden magic . . . and a love that may be their undoing. Within a palace built on unbelievable wealth and dangerous secrets, can Rachelle discover the truth and stop the fall of endless night?

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
EK
Elizabeth Knowelden
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:33
hr min
RELEASED
2015
May 5
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SIZE
597.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Emmybird86 ,

Great Dark Retelling

I loved this dark Little Red Riding Hood retelling. Rachelle and Armand are great characters. Their romance is not instant nor is it easy. I loved it. I will definitely be reading more by this author.

Listeners Also Bought

2014
2015
2012
2019
2005
2015