Dead End

    • $16.99

    • $16.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

Two years ago, a major FBI undercover drug deal suddenly went south—and special agent Dylan Shields went down in a hail of bullets. When the dust cleared, his fellow agent (and fiancée) Anne Marie McCall was left alone with too many unanswered questions. Detective Evan Crosby had a lot to do with drawing Annie back into life, and she's not about to let her chance at happiness with him slip away.

But before she can embrace a bright new future, she must grapple with the dangerous past whose demons of doubt and suspicion won't let her sleep at night . . . and whose dead will never rest in peace until someone digs up the truth and deals out the payback. That means going places where no one—including the FBI—wants Annie to be and cutting through a minefield of smoke and mirrors, politics and intimidation, dirty tricks and deadly threats. The harder Annie squeezes, the more blood, lies, and betrayal she wrings out . . . and the closer she comes to connecting a face to the trigger finger that blew away her dreams—and Dylan Shields. What she doesn't know is that the killer she's closing in on is looking for closure too. The kind that only Annie's death can bring.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
TB
Teri Barrington
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
06:35
hr min
RELEASED
2022
June 28
PUBLISHER
Tantor Audio
SIZE
304.2
MB