• $17.99

Publisher Description

A seaside town, scrumptious ice cream, and...mysterious murder?

Sukey Reynolds is back from a holiday, feeling happy and relaxed. She and a friend have been touring the French coast, enjoying the wine and cheese and soaking up the sun in Brittany. She has barely unpacked her bags when she is sent back to the seaside but, this time, not for fun.

Sukey arrives at the charming coastal town of Clevedon, where a woman’s body has been washed up on the sandy beach. Her identity is a mystery, but Sukey is determined to find out how she ended up there and who exactly she is.

The police are at their wits’ end, and with no leads or suspects, Sukey decides to leaf through old cases. She is shocked to realize that this woman is not the first to turn up on the shore and even finds a link between the cold cases: Several of the murder suspects had the same decorative tattoo inked on their skin. After further investigating, she realizes the distinctive symbol means "death".

Her superiors scoff at her theory, so it’s up to Sukey to prove them wrong and find the devious killer herself. From tattoo parlors to the music halls, she has no shortage of places to investigate. But can she uncover the true culprit and the identity of the mystery woman before they strike again?

An absolutely gripping murder mystery from the queen of cozy crime, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, P.D. James, or Faith Martin. This book was previously published as A Fool There Was.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
TK
Tamsin Kennard
LENGTH
07:24
hr min
RELEASED
2019
September 17
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
372.3
MB

Listeners Also Bought