• $17.99

Publisher Description

The first book in a cozy series by an Edgar Winner

A rollicking tale of murder, romance, and a bordello….

Rebecca Schwartz, nice Jewish lawyer with a few too many fantasies, is happily playing the piano in a whorehouse when she suddenly finds herself assigned to make sure a near-naked state senator escapes a police raid. That dirty job done, a lovely evening turns even more delightful when she's picked up by the cops and spends the next two hours at the Hall of Justice. Could this day get any worse? Of course! Guess who arrives home to find a dead hooker on her living room floor?

Handsome Parker Phillips, Rebecca's new beau and the most attractive man she's met in ages, is arrested for the murder. (Worse, she suspects he might actually have done it.)

On the plus side, another very attractive man is following the case - reporter Rob Burns of the San Francisco Chronicle, a possible ally. And there are other possibilities.

Fans of Janet Evanovich, Stephanie Bond, and Elizabeth Peters will get a kick out of this one.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
NM
Nan McNamara
LENGTH
05:30
hr min
RELEASED
2016
July 25
PUBLISHER
booksBnimble
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
272.2
MB