Dissonance: Crisis of Command, Book 2 (Unabridged) Dissonance: Crisis of Command, Book 2 (Unabridged)

Dissonance: Crisis of Command, Book 2 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $21.99

    • $21.99

Publisher Description

The Sovereign is dead! Long live the Sovereign!

A brutal civil war threatens to tear the Movi Kingdom apart. EarthGov’s presence on the Sleer’s former capital is endangered as refugees seek aid, loyalist navy fleet commanders demand tribute, and rebel commanders roam the stars looking for support or vengeance. The Unified earth Fleet needs information and sends the UES Gauntlet into the fray to seek allies.

Along the way, the humans meet the warring factions: a Cycomm royal versed in interstellar politics; a disgraced Movi admiral who will stop at nothing to reclaim her rank and reputation; the newly coronated Sovereign who is loyal only to himself; a merchant house leader with a war criminal father; and the leaders of both the rebels and the loyalists. Worse, Earth’s home world security force is riding herd on everyone.

Politics and trade clash while small conflicts escalate to grand explosions as all sides joust for advantage and power. Can Brooks and Rosenski contact worthy allies, gather vital intelligence, and still avoid the wrath of the Movi war machine?


Book two of the action-packed Military Sci-Fi Series from Jon Frater, author of
Battle Ring Earth. Perfect for fans of Rick Partlow (Drop Trooper), Jeffery H. Haskell (Grimm's War), and Joshua Dalzelle (Omega Force). Grab your copy today!

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
GMB
Garrett Michael Brown
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
14:39
hr min
RELEASED
2023
June 1
PUBLISHER
Aethon Audio
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
724.1
MB