Dressing the Countess Dressing the Countess

Dressing the Countess

    • $12.99

    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Rose tightened her hold on her sketchbook and walked in a slow circle around the mannequin in front of her, her head tilted and eyes narrowed...The dress was a triumph. Her best yet.


Seamstress Rose Watson cannot believe her good fortune when she’s plucked from obscurity to work for Lady Christina, the Countess of Bath.


When she arrives at the royal residence of Henlow House, a sense of destiny whispers through her. But once she meets saddler Henry Ward, her dreams are met with challenge of every kind. Rose’s new connection to Henry could cause her to lose her position at Henlow House, which would destroy her.


Will she be forced to choose between love and ambition? Either choice would change her life irrevocably.


Fans of Kristy Cambron and Mimi Matthews will adore this dazzling Victorian romance from historical fiction dynamo, Rachel Brimble. An enchanting escape that will touch your heart and keep you turning pages with impatient hope for Rose.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
DC
Danielle Cohen
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:18
hr min
RELEASED
2024
May 9
PUBLISHER
Harpeth Road Press
SIZE
430.9
MB