Echoes of the Runes

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $9.99

    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The pacy, evocative and romantic new dual-time novel from Christina Courtenay is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Diana Gabaldon and Vikings.

Their love was forbidden. But echoed in eternity.

When Mia inherits her beloved grandmother's summer cottage, Birch Thorpe, in Sweden, she faces a dilemma. Her fiance Charles urges her to sell and buy a swanky London home, but Mia cannot let it go easily. The request to carry out an archaeological dig for more Viking artefacts like the gold ring Mia's grandmother also left her, offers her a reprieve from a decision - and from Charles.

Whilst Mia becomes absorbed in the dig's discoveries, she finds herself drawn to archaeologist Haakon Berger. Like her, he can sense the past inhabitants whose lives are becoming more vivid every day. Trying to resist the growing attraction between them, Mia and Haakon begin to piece together the story of a Welsh noblewoman, Ceri, and the mysterious Viking, known as the 'White Hawk', who stole her away from her people in 869 AD.

As the present begins to echo the past, and enemies threaten Birch Thorpe's inhabitants, they will all have to fight to protect what has become most precious to each of them...

(P)2020 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
EB
Eilidh Beaton
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:58
hr min
RELEASED
2020
March 5
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
460.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Sophie Q ,

Wonderful

Very very well told. Complex events of past and present come together. Can’t recommend it enough. No loose ends. If you love “Outlander” this book will fill your spirit, heart and soul.

Listeners Also Bought

2020
2021
2012
2021
2014
2011