• $5.99

Publisher Description

"My dad had limitations. That's what my good-hearted mom always told us. He had limitations, but he meant no harm. It was kind of her to say, but he did do harm." (Gillian Flynn, Gone Girl)

"People say you need to be strong, smart, and lucky to survive hard times, war, a natural disaster, or physical torture. But I say emotional abuse - anxiety, fear, guilt, and degradation - is far worse and much harder to survive." (Lisa See)

There is a problem in our world. The sociopaths/narcissists run free (well, mostly) while the survivors of their abuse fill counseling offices and courtrooms.

"Why does he treat me this way?" "Do I deserve such treatment from her?" "Does he know what is going on in our relationship?"

You've asked yourself these questions again and again. Now you have the chance to see inside the minds of angry and controlling partner - and change your life.

If someone has ever approached you and said that you are being abused, it might seem absurd due to the fact that no scars are showing. Or if a close friend told you an experience they are currently going through at work with their boss, and the abuse they get from them - and you immediately realize what it is, but they don't. You might want to buy this book for them.

The book explains in explicit detail some instances that emotional abuse takes place and what it looks like. This book might be what they actually need to finally understand and accept that what they are going through is not right.

An abuser is not aware of how they are towards their partner and do not understand this; the book does explain this and how they can change. It is a great book to know the ways you can stand up to your abuser without being too fierce but still have some grit in you.

Perfect for fans of Barrie Davenport and Patricia Evans.

GENRE
Science & Nature
NARRATOR
KQ
Kayla Quinn
LENGTH
01:24
hr min
RELEASED
2017
October 10
PUBLISHER
Ténzy Publisher
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
57.4
MB

Listeners Also Bought