Audiobook 2 - Endling

Endling #2: The First

    • 4.4 • 8 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

Endling #2: The First is the second book in an epic middle grade animal fantasy series by Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree, and Crenshaw! Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.

To learn if she truly is the last dairne in the world—the endling—Byx and her friends must travel into the snow-covered mountains of the country of Dreyland, where they hope to uncover the truth behind the legend of a hidden dairne colony. But the threat of war across the lands continues to grow with each passing day.

As the group confronts untold dangers at every turn, they will ultimately uncover a treacherous plot that involves the other powerful governing species. With both her dreams and all the creatures of Nedarra on the brink of extinction, Byx and her friends are determined to never give up hope.

Soon they find themselves the unlikely leaders in a simmering rebellion that risks everything they hold dear. Byx may be the last of her kind, but will she also be the first to lead the revolution?

Beloved author Katherine Applegate concludes her “simply sublime” (Kirkus) epic middle grade animal fantasy trilogy with Endling #3: The Only. Read all three!

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
LF
Lisa Flanagan
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:51
hr min
RELEASED
2019
May 7
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
366.7
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2021
2020
2017
2015
2016
2016

Other Books in This Series

2021
2018