Audiobook 1 - Legal Magick

Ever Strange (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $17.99

    • $17.99

Publisher Description

It takes a monster to catch one.

Zane Walker - FBI, Magickal Crimes Division

There's a reason the bureau sends me undercover with the worst drug cartels in the world - my magick is as illegal and dirty as the enhancers they peddle. Just the kind that "Pennies" Machnik - Dziki crime lord - likes to use on his enemies. Being his enforcer lets me keep my own monster locked up while I build a case against him. If I can bring Pennies in, maybe I can finally put the stigma of what I am behind me. But when people start overdosing on his street drugs, a beautiful witch storms in, making demands she thinks she can back up with magick. I have to make a split second choice...and the monster comes raging out

Ever Strange - CEO, Strange Medical Technologies

Someone has killed my father. They made it look like an overdose, but Asher Strange, the world-renown researcher of medical magick, never took an illegal drug in his life...much less tawdry magick enhancers. I run the family empire, but no one was more proud of the Strange family name than my father. A long line of us stretches back to the first days of High Magick - no way he would throw that away chasing a quick high. But before I can get an autopsy, my father's body disappears...and being a Level One mage and one of the richest women in the city means I will get answers. 

Someone's putting deadly magick into street drugs...and it's killing people all over Chicago.

Zane's magick is monstrous, and Ever's power brings out his beast. But she insists on finding her father; keeping her safe has suddenly become his job - on top of stopping an epidemic of overdoses that just might be cover for a serial killer. Together, they work to stop the dark magick that's stalking the streets of Chicago..and try to keep their own secrets from consuming them both. 

Ever Strange is the first book in a new paranormal romantic suspense series from best-selling romance author Alisa Woods.

The first three books in the series (Ever Strange, Mercy Strange, Verity Strange) follow the three Strange sisters, each powerful witches in an influential magickal family embroiled in a mysterious plot to change everything about the magickal world. Part urban fantasy, Legal Magick takes place in an alternate Chicago where High Magick returned in 1859 and is now integral in every aspect of the legal - and illegal - world. Each book is a stand-alone romance.

Mysteries & Thrillers
Lance Greenfield, Brooke Hayden
hr min
March 5
Audible Studios

Other Books in This Series