• $25.99

Publisher Description

Terry Goodkind, author of the enormously popular Sword of Truth novels, has forged perhaps his best yet, pitting Richard Rahl and Kahlan Amnell against threats to the freedom of the world. They both must struggle at opposite ends of the earth against the relentless, monolithic forces of the Imperial Order.

A Sister of the Dark captures Richard and takes him deep into the Old World, to the very heart of the Order, while his beloved Kahlan remains behind. Free because of Richard's sacrifice for her, but unwilling to abandon the cause of the Midlands, Kahlan violates not only prophecy but her last pledge to Richard, and raises an army against the advancing horde of the Imperial Order. Separated and fighting for their lives, Richard and Kahlan will be pushed to the limits of their endurance and tested in their love for one another.

Once again, the master storyteller weaves a riveting spell that will captivate even more fans for this incredible series.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
John Kenneth
hr min
May 13
Brilliance Audio

Customer Reviews

alaskan_frog ,


This book literally changed my life. I first read it as a young man. The uplifting message of hope and redemption, is challenged agianst a brutal setting. Through horrible situations, and a truly dark senario, goodkind manages to create one of the most powerful stories ive ever read. This is, in my opinion the best book from the best fantasy series ive ever seen. please do yourself a favor and read this book.

moe 444 ,

faith of the fallen

A great book which still draws in readers after 6 installments, but a bit slow in the beginning and a bit too much history which makes the book drag on a bit.

pfhooked ,

Could have been written in 4 chapters

Comparing this book to all 5 books that came before, there is NO comparison. So many times I found myself yelling at my ipod, "Get On With It!" Way too much history. Three fouths the way through the book the story finally begins. Not my favorite but it didn't keep me from finishing or from going onto the next book.

Listeners Also Bought