Faking It

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $14.99

    • $14.99

Publisher Description

‘A brilliantly funny and unique story about love, loss, family and fitting in. I laughed, I cried - I loved it.’ Holly Martin

The perfect house, the perfect husband and the perfect life... or is she just faking it?

Life has been a bit of a rollercoaster for Ella. Growing up as the 'less successful' identical twin to her 'perfectly successful' sister, Emma, has left her feeling isolated, inadequate and let's face it... a little bitter.

When Emma unexpectedly reaches out to Ella in a time of need, Ella suddenly finds herself with the opportunity to fill in for her sister and experience how the other half live.

But as Ella navigates the world of gossiping mothers, rebellious teens and trying to play the model housewife (not to mention avoiding the temptation of attractive men at the school gates...) will she discover that all is not always as it seems on the other side?

Discover the laugh-out-loud new romantic comedy from top 10 bestseller Portia MacIntosh. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Sophie Ranald and Lindsey Kelk.

What readers are saying about Faking It:

'I loved Ella, the heroine of this book. She's a truly "real" character, and everything you would want in a friend!

'I loved this book easy reading, funny at times good story line. It’s hard to find a book I can easily get into with having dyslexia. But this one worked for me.'

'Completely hilarious even with actual laugh out loud moments.'

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
KC
Karen Cass
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:29
hr min
RELEASED
2021
January 26
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SIZE
359.9
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2021
2021
2020
2022
2023
2022