First Date: An Absolutely Jaw-Dropping Psychological Thriller (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.4 • 15 Ratings
    • $21.99

    • $21.99

Publisher Description

She’s been waiting her whole life to meet a man like Alex. But he’s been waiting, too. And once he has her, he’ll never let her go.... 

Hannah has done everything to make sure her life is safe and secure. A long way from her unstable childhood growing up in foster care, she’s content with her sweet, little, messy apartment and her satisfying job as a social worker. She quietly worries that, aged 36, she might never fall in love. But otherwise her life is where she wants it to be.  

Until, encouraged by her best friend to join a dating app, she meets Alex. He’s irresistibly handsome. He loves the same music as her. The same food as well. They both dream of travelling the world but agree they’d be equally happy escaping to a cottage by the beach in Devon. Both of them would love to own a Labrador one day. It’s like he’s made for her. It’s like he’s too good to be true. 

Hannah’s friends aren’t so sure about him. But Hannah thinks he’s perfect. 

Which is good. Because Alex knows she’s perfect for him, too. In fact, she’s exactly the girl he’s been looking for....

And nothing Hannah’s done to make her life safe will ever be enough.  

A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller about dark obsession and internet dating. Fans of The Wife Between Us, Friend Request, and Gone Girl will adore this twisted love story. 

Praise for Sue Watson: 

"Tense, atmospheric psychological thriller with more twists and turns than a rollercoaster. Impeccably written and a big fat 5***** from me. Awesome!" (Number one best-selling author Angela Marsons)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
TK
Tamsin Kennard
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:27
hr min
RELEASED
2020
October 16
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
490.4
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2020
2019
2021
2021
2019
2019