• $17.99

Publisher Description

Morgan shudders as she leans out of the window and takes in the familiar blonde curls and clear blue eyes of the fallen girl below. She knows this woman, and she realizes with sickening certainty that her friend is now gone forever....

When Detective Morgan Brookes is called to the scene of a suicide, she’s devastated to recognize the young teacher sprawled out on the grass like a broken doll. She hasn’t seen Brittany for years. Not since the tragic death of Morgan’s high school boyfriend ripped their friendship group apart. But when witnesses describe Brittany’s erratic behavior and jumbled speech that morning, Morgan is convinced the fearless, life-loving girl she once knew didn’t jump of her own accord.

Traces of poison found in Brittany’s blood prove Morgan’s theory right, but no one can find the source. Then Morgan uncovers a distinctive jar in Brittany’s home filled with toxic herbs, and the sight of it turns her blood to ice. She has a jar just like it, a handmade gift from her aunt. Is this a coincidence, a set-up, or could the only person she’s ever trusted with her damaged past be capable of murder?

Then another woman from Morgan’s past is found, close to the scene of that fatal teenage party. Has Morgan been looking at this all wrong? Are these deaths connected to that deadly night? And how could someone from her own family possibly be involved?

With her aunt’s freedom and more innocent lives at stake, Morgan must dig deep into her painful memories for answers. Who else was there that night, and what exactly did they see? She must stop this twisted killer before any more of her old friends become new victims - but at what cost?

An absolutely heart-stopping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Lisa Regan, and Rachel Abbott.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AC
Alison Campbell
LENGTH
08:22
hr min
RELEASED
2021
October 11
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
435.3
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2020
2021
2020
2019
2020
2018