• $17.99

Publisher Description

By best-selling author Raven Kennedy, comes the first book in a stunning new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout. The fae abandoned this world to us. And the ones with power rule.

Gold. Gold floors, gold walls, gold furniture, gold clothes. In Highbell, in the castle built into the frozen mountains, everything is made of gold. Even me. King Midas rescued me. Dug me out of the slums and placed me on a pedestal. I’m called his precious. His favored. I’m the woman he Gold-Touched to show everyone that I belong to him. To show how powerful he is. He gave me protection, and I gave him my heart. And even though I don’t leave the confines of the palace, I’m safe. Until war comes to the kingdom and a deal is struck. Suddenly, my trust is broken. My love is challenged. And I realize that everything I thought I knew about Midas might be wrong. Because these bars I’m kept in, no matter how gilded, are still just a cage. But the monsters on the other side might make me wish I’d never left.

The myth of King Midas reimagined. This compelling adult fantasy series is as addictive as it is unexpected. With romance, intrigue, and danger, the gilded world of Orea will grip you from the very first page.

Please note: This book contains explicit content and darker elements, including mature language, violence, and non-consensual sex. It is not intended for anyone under 18 years of age. This is book one in a series.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
Zara Eden, Blake Lockheart
LENGTH
09:27
hr min
RELEASED
2021
September 28
PUBLISHER
Raven Kennedy
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
497.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Evilbear23 ,

Not consistent

Main character couldn’t decide what her personality was and was contradictory to the story line multiple times including flashbacks. Story plot also stayed at a standstill for 25% of the book. The voice actor for the female lead was great but the male lead was obviously her doing a male impression to voice and it became quite comical. Though they did use correct emotions and voice acting was good it was clearly a female doing both voices. Overall not my cup of tea.

Listeners Also Bought