Gild: The Plated Prisoner Series (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 3.6 • 108 Ratings
    • $17.99

    • $17.99

Publisher Description

By best-selling author Raven Kennedy, comes the first book in a stunning new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout. The fae abandoned this world to us. And the ones with power rule.

Gold. Gold floors, gold walls, gold furniture, gold clothes. In Highbell, in the castle built into the frozen mountains, everything is made of gold. Even me. King Midas rescued me. Dug me out of the slums and placed me on a pedestal. I’m called his precious. His favored. I’m the woman he Gold-Touched to show everyone that I belong to him. To show how powerful he is. He gave me protection, and I gave him my heart. And even though I don’t leave the confines of the palace, I’m safe. Until war comes to the kingdom and a deal is struck. Suddenly, my trust is broken. My love is challenged. And I realize that everything I thought I knew about Midas might be wrong. Because these bars I’m kept in, no matter how gilded, are still just a cage. But the monsters on the other side might make me wish I’d never left.

The myth of King Midas reimagined. This compelling adult fantasy series is as addictive as it is unexpected. With romance, intrigue, and danger, the gilded world of Orea will grip you from the very first page.

Please note: This book contains explicit content and darker elements, including mature language, violence, and non-consensual sex. It is not intended for anyone under 18 years of age. This is book one in a series.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
Zara Eden, Blake Lockheart
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:27
hr min
RELEASED
2023
July 25
PUBLISHER
Raven Kennedy
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
497.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Christie_9861 ,

Prequel?

This book did not live up to the hype. No one is likeable, not one character. “Not like other girls” (SO TIRED OF THIS!!). Jealousy between women over a toxic man. Misogyny. No plot. Heard it gets better though so I will give the next book a try. I was told to look at this book as a prequel.

kate_harv_ ,

Not sure what the point is

One word: Stockholm syndrome. I have trouble sympathizing with any of the characters because none of them are likeable, even the MC. I am 50% in and still have no idea what the plot is or who this book is geared toward. Half of the time it feels like I’m listening to slam poetry and the other, I’m trying to interpret Shakespeare. Plus the male voice actor must have missed the recording sessions.

Nawlines ,

Only made it 37% finished

I hated this book, and I tried so hard to want to listen to it. It…. Just was awful.

Nothing really made sense, there was more talking about the cage she’s in & her inner thoughts. Idk.. I want my money back.

Listeners Also Bought

2023
2021
2021
2022
2024
2023