• $21.99

Publisher Description

It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.

On a warm summer's morning, 13-year-old schoolgirl Constance Lawson is reported missing.

A few days later, Constance's uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.

Six years later...

Karl's life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, a husband, and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda's world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call, and in a heartbeat she is plunged into every mother's worst nightmare.

An utterly compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last minute. Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Claire Douglas, and Sarah Denzil's Silent Child.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
LO
Laoisha O'Callaghan
LENGTH
12:54
hr min
RELEASED
2017
July 3
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
473
MB

Listeners Also Bought