• $19.99

Publisher Description

From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl comes a groundbreaking exploration of the many ways genetic-engineering is shaking the core foundations of our lives—sex, war, love, and death.

At the dawn of the genetics revolution, our DNA is becoming as readable, writable, and hackable as our information technology. But as humanity starts retooling our own genetic code, the choices we make today will be the difference between realizing breathtaking advances in human well-being and descending into a dangerous and potentially deadly genetic arms race.

Enter the laboratories where scientists are turning science fiction into reality. Look towards a future where our deepest beliefs, morals, religions, and politics are challenged like never before and the very essence of what it means to be human is at play. When we can engineer our future children, massively extend our lifespans, build life from scratch, and recreate the plant and animal world, should we?

Passionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must-listen audiobook about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene.

GENRE
Nonfiction
NARRATOR
EM
Eric Martin
LENGTH
10:58
hr min
RELEASED
2019
April 23
PUBLISHER
HighBridge Audio
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
355.9
MB

Customer Reviews

ick8ow ,

If there was only one book this would be it

Greatest 🤙

Listeners Also Bought