• $16.99

Publisher Description

Bloomsbury presents Havenfall by Sara Holland, read by Kate Handford.

A safe haven between four realms. The girl sworn to protect it - at any cost. New York Times best-selling author Sara Holland crafts a breathtaking new contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black.

Hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado lies the Inn at Havenfall, a sanctuary that connects ancient worlds - each with their own magic. For generations, the inn has protected all who seek refuge within its walls, and any who disrupt the peace can never return.

For Maddie Morrow, summers at the inn are more than a chance to experience this magic firsthand. Havenfall is an escape from reality, where her mother sits on death row accused of murdering Maddie’s brother. It’s where Maddie fell in love with handsome Fiorden soldier Brekken. And it’s where one day she hopes to inherit the role of Innkeeper from her beloved uncle.

But this summer, the impossible happens - a dead body is found, shattering everything the inn stands for. With Brekken missing, her uncle gravely injured and a dangerous creature on the loose, Maddie suddenly finds herself responsible for the safety of everyone in Havenfall. She’ll do anything to uncover the truth, even if it means working together with an alluring new staffer Taya, who seems to know more than she’s letting on. As dark secrets are revealed about the inn itself, one thing becomes clear to Maddie - no one can be trusted, and no one is safe....

Sara Holland takes the lush fantasy that captured listeners in Everless and Evermore and weaves it into the real world to create a wholly captivating new series where power and peril lurk behind every door.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
KH
Kate Handford
LENGTH
12:18
hr min
RELEASED
2020
March 3
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
612.9
MB