Her Last Betrayal

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

“A gripping and thrilling tale….INCREDIBLE!.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

When working for the British Secret Service, Sarah Gillespie can trust no one, not even her closest friends…

London, 1941

After losing her family to a Nazi bomb attack back home in Ireland, Sarah Gillespie joins the British Secret Services to bring them justice.

Partnered with American undercover agent Lieutenant Tony Anderson, Sarah embarks on a dangerous mission that takes her from war-torn London into the black mountains of Wales. But when one of her team is revealed to be a German mole, and enemies begin to close in, what price will Sarah have to pay to save her country—and herself?

A gripping and thrilling tale about one woman’s bravery in WW2 Britain, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn's THE ALICE NETWORK, Suzanne Goldring's MY NAME IS EVA and Ariel Lawhon’s CODE NAME HÉLÈNE.

Readers love Her Last Betrayal:

“So much excitement… this is the quickest I have ever read a book, I just couldn’t put it down. Read it, you won’t be disappointed.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Had me sitting in silence, tears falling… My mind was blown more than once… I can't tell you how many times I was left thinking, ‘I didn't see it coming.’” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Totally absorbing… It has everything. Suspense, spying, intrigue, mystery and a smattering of romance. A nail biting, gripping book that had me absolutely hooked from the first page…Outstanding.”Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A gripping and thrilling tale… The writing was INCREDIBLE! I’ve never highlighted so many sections of a book before…!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What I especially love about this series is the Irish vantage point of the war, really unique in the genre, and so beautifully handled… Can't wait for the next book in this absorbing series!” Literary Redhead, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Gripping… I couldn't stop reading!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What an exciting read… a page-turner no doubt.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Pam Lecky is an Irish historical fiction author, represented by the Hardman & Swainson Literary Agency. From an early age, Pam had a particular fascination with all things historical, from food and clothes to architecture and social history. Patiently awaiting the invention of time travel, she must be content with giving her novels a historical setting instead. This is her second title in her gripping WW2 series that follow the adventure of ordinary civilian turned spy, Sarah Gillespie.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
MM
Melanie MacHugh
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:07
hr min
RELEASED
2022
April 14
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
607.2
MB