Her Last Words: Detective Amanda Steele, Book 9 (Unabridged) Her Last Words: Detective Amanda Steele, Book 9 (Unabridged)

Her Last Words: Detective Amanda Steele, Book 9 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $17.99

    • $17.99

Publisher Description

The glow from the fireplace throws an eerie light over the woman’s carefully arranged body, her lifeless eyes reflecting the flames that slowly burn the evidence of who did this to her....

When Detective Amanda Steele is called to the brutal murder scene of successful local author Felicity Kelley, her blood runs cold. Because Amanda not only knew the victim, but was the last person Felicity called moments before she was murdered. Plagued with guilt that she never answered, Amanda is left wondering whether she could have prevented the murder and vows to catch the killer, no matter what.

Desperately searching the crime scene for clues, Amanda is shocked when she discovers a queen of hearts playing card, suggesting the murder could be an imitation of a scene from Felicity’s best-selling crime novel. Terrified that she is dealing with a crazed fan who could strike again, Amanda’s worst fears are confirmed when another innocent woman is viciously murdered, with the same chilling calling card left behind.

But when Amanda connects the murders with a cold case from 15 years ago, a case that Felicity appears to have been researching for her next novel, she is forced to question if the killer’s motive is even more sinister than she first suspected. But the closer Amanda gets to unearthing this motive, the closer she gets to becoming the next victim....

A completely pulse-pounding crime thriller, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
LR
Lisa Rost-Welling
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:12
hr min
RELEASED
2023
October 17
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
410.1
MB