Her One Mistake (Unabridged) Her One Mistake (Unabridged)

Her One Mistake (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.1 • 70 Ratings
    • $14.99

    • $14.99

Publisher Description

What should have been a fun-filled day takes a tragic turn for one mother when her best friend’s child goes missing in this “seriously page-turning” (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author), suspenseful, and darkly twisted psychological thriller.

Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. But while her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, Alice, her best friend Harriet’s daughter, is nowhere to be found. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing—and admit that she’s solely to blame.

Harriet, devastated by this unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Now, more isolated than ever and struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet believes nothing and no one. But as the police bear down on both women, trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface—and Harriet discovers that trusting Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter....

This breathless and fast-paced novel—perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door—takes you on a chilling journey that will keep you guessing until the very last page.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
KD
Kirsty Dillon
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:57
hr min
RELEASED
2019
January 8
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Audio
SIZE
480.2
MB

Customer Reviews

nbgfft ,

Get to the story

Do authors get paid by the word? There’s a promise of a story and plot… but apparently the reader is tasked with editing… who do I talk to to get paid?

Listeners Also Bought

Someone's Listening Someone's Listening
2020
The Night Before The Night Before
2019
I Lie in Wait I Lie in Wait
2020
To Tell You the Truth To Tell You the Truth
2020
The Happy Family The Happy Family
2021
Three Days Missing Three Days Missing
2018