His Secret Family (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $21.99

    • $21.99

Publisher Description

It’s a beautiful day for a wedding. White roses scent the air and the summer sunlight streams in. A spoon chimes against a champagne flute and the room falls silent. And there he is - my husband - getting to his feet to propose a toast. He’s still handsome. His new wife is next to him, gazing upwards, oblivious.

 

I’m not supposed to be here. All these years in the same town and I had no idea until I saw his name on the seating plan. He lived with me, once. Loved me. Small-town memories are long, but the people in this room don’t want to remember.

 

They say the healing is in letting go, but after what he did, he needs to know we haven’t gone away just because he’s shut his eyes.

 

So I take Daisy by the hand and step forward from the shadows. He notices us and his eyes widen. The champagne glass falls from his hand and smashes. Then he sags forward, making a terrible sound - a sort of strangled scream....

 

A powerfully emotional novel with a dark secret at its heart. This family drama will keep you hooked until the very last chapter. Perfect for fans of The Silent Wife, Kate Hewitt, and Jodi Picoult. 

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
HD
Helen Duff
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:48
hr min
RELEASED
2019
September 12
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
432.4
MB