• $21.99

Publisher Description

When a vigilante loses control, nobody’s safe...

Detective Inspector Stella Cole has almost completed her bloody quest to avenge the hit-and-run killings of her husband and daughter. Only one member of the legal conspiracy who murdered them remains. But he happens to be her boss: Detective Chief Superintendent Adam Collier. And he’s not going to go down without a fight. 

His first move is to have Stella sectioned. While she’s incarcerated in a psychiatric hospital, he hires a Maltese woman to kill her. Monica Zerafa is fearless, brutal, and hungry for the cash Collier’s promised her.

But neither Collier nor Zerafa has reckoned with Stella’s violent alter ego “Other Stella”. What’s worse for Stella, this split-off part of her personality is growing stronger by the day. She wants control.

The non-stop action switches from London, to a gangster's palatial home in rural Essex, then to Canada and an Ojibway reservation, and Chicago, before the final, bloody climax in a frozen Minnesota.

Hit and Done is the third book in this hyper-violent trilogy about love, revenge, and what a mother will do when pushed to the edge of sanity. The body count keeps on growing as Stella confronts all the people who want to harm her and metes out her own special brand of justice. 

Fans of Kathy Reichs, Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen, Henning Mankell, Jo Nesbo, Jeffery Deaver, and Ian Rankin will love Stella Cole. This is a darkly disturbing crime thriller.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
HEM
Helen E. Moore
LENGTH
11:41
hr min
RELEASED
2019
December 27
PUBLISHER
Sunfish Ltd
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
684.8
MB

Listeners Also Bought