House of Beating Wings: The Kingdom of Crows, Book 1 (Unabridged) House of Beating Wings: The Kingdom of Crows, Book 1 (Unabridged)

House of Beating Wings: The Kingdom of Crows, Book 1 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.4 • 15 Ratings
    • $21.99

    • $21.99

Publisher Description

Free the crows, Fallon, and they will make you queen.


Until an oracle predicted my regal future, I'd never imagined myself rising above the curve of my round ears. After all, I was the magicless halfling loved by beasts but loathed by every pure-blooded faerie at court. Well...by all but one.

Dante Regio, prince of Luce, had owned my heart since he gave me my first kiss. If gathering a slew of iron relics could help me overthrow the current monarch and crown his brother to rule at my side, then treasure hunting I'd go.


If only the oracle had warned me what winged demon I was releasing into the world.


And that I'd become this demon's obsession.

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Mary E. Pearson will devour this epic fantasy romance full of deceit, betrayal, and false loves that could swallow a person whole.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
OK
Olivia King
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
15:31
hr min
RELEASED
2024
April 12
PUBLISHER
Olivia Wildenstein
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
797.5
MB

Customer Reviews

ByFelicia ,

Thoroughly enjoyed

I thoroughly enjoyed the beginning of this series. It was a little slow going but also necessary to establish the world building. I loved the description of the towns and could easily visualize everything. It didn’t take long to figure some things out but it was fun to speculate about all the different characters. I look forward to the next book to see where Fallon’s journey takes us.

The narrator did a great job emulating the characters. The male interpretation did get a little confusing sometimes but I don’t necessarily think that it was her voice acting as much as the actual scene playing out. All and all I enjoyed her performance.

Listeners Also Bought

House of Pounding Hearts: The Kingdom of Crows, Book 2 (Unabridged) House of Pounding Hearts: The Kingdom of Crows, Book 2 (Unabridged)
2024
Lady of Darkness: Lady of Darkness Series, Book 1 (Unabridged) Lady of Darkness: Lady of Darkness Series, Book 1 (Unabridged)
2024
Curse of Shadows and Thorns: The Broken Kingdoms, Book 1 (Unabridged) Curse of Shadows and Thorns: The Broken Kingdoms, Book 1 (Unabridged)
2022
Court of Ravens and Ruin: A Brides of Mist and Fae Novel (The Shadow Bound Queen, Book 1) (Unabridged) Court of Ravens and Ruin: A Brides of Mist and Fae Novel (The Shadow Bound Queen, Book 1) (Unabridged)
2024
Court of Blood and Bindings: Fae Isles, Book 1 (Unabridged) Court of Blood and Bindings: Fae Isles, Book 1 (Unabridged)
2023
Court of Ice and Ash: The Broken Kingdoms, Book 2 (Unabridged) Court of Ice and Ash: The Broken Kingdoms, Book 2 (Unabridged)
2022