House of Pounding Hearts: The Kingdom of Crows, Book 2 (Unabridged) House of Pounding Hearts: The Kingdom of Crows, Book 2 (Unabridged)

House of Pounding Hearts: The Kingdom of Crows, Book 2 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.5 • 11 Ratings
    • $21.99

    • $21.99

Publisher Description

"A must read for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout." (G.K. Derosa, author of Darkblood Academy)


I meant to capture the prince’s heart...and ended up with a king’s.

My desire to sit upon the Lucin throne led me to revive an ancient, winged monarch; one I deemed a friend until that friend duped and imprisoned me.


Lorcan claims he’s holding me captive for my own safety, but then he also claims I belong to him. Slumbering for five centuries has evidently given the Crow King severe delusions.


We may share an unfortunate mind-link, but we are still masters of our own destiny, and I intend to steer mine away from the Sky Kingdom and its prophecies...away from him.


I quickly find out there is no escaping the possessive male. In all honesty, I’m no longer certain I want to. 

Get swept away in the second installment of a slow-burn shifter fantasy series full of heartbreaking deceit, wicked supernaturals, and alpha males.


Contains mature content. Recommended for listeners over 18.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
Olivia King, Tim Campbell
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
13:52
hr min
RELEASED
2024
February 26
PUBLISHER
Olivia Wildenstein
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
717.8
MB

Customer Reviews

ByFelicia ,

Better than the first

I understood that the first book was a bit lagging because of the world building and character introductions. The second book was much more engaging and entertaining. Fallon is as stubborn as ever but I did enjoy her humor and wit especially with her bestie Phoebus whom I absolutely adore! If you ask me, Lore has the patience of a Saint when it comes to Fallon! So many times I rolled my eyes at her antics but I guess when you’ve been imprisoned for years like Lore you’re used to biding your time.

The narrator does a wonderful job of emulating the characters. However male characters are probably not the best in her repertoire. I still enjoyed her performance though.

Listeners Also Bought

House of Beating Wings: The Kingdom of Crows, Book 1 (Unabridged) House of Beating Wings: The Kingdom of Crows, Book 1 (Unabridged)
2024
Feather Feather
2023
Court of Ice and Ash: The Broken Kingdoms, Book 2 (Unabridged) Court of Ice and Ash: The Broken Kingdoms, Book 2 (Unabridged)
2022
Curse of Shadows and Thorns: The Broken Kingdoms, Book 1 (Unabridged) Curse of Shadows and Thorns: The Broken Kingdoms, Book 1 (Unabridged)
2022
Court of Blood and Bindings: Fae Isles, Book 1 (Unabridged) Court of Blood and Bindings: Fae Isles, Book 1 (Unabridged)
2023
Lady of Shadows Lady of Shadows
2023