Husband and Wife (Unabridged) Husband and Wife (Unabridged)

Husband and Wife (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 3.3 • 3 Ratings
    • $11.99

    • $11.99

Publisher Description

We promised to keep each other’s secrets. Until they found the body…

The Wife:

My husband and I are fighting for our lives in hospital after a terrible car accident. But despite my pain, all I can think about is what our families will find behind our front door. The scarf that has been all over the news, belonging to a dead young woman with honey-coloured hair. I have to speak to the police before my husband can…

The Husband:

I’m drifting in and out of consciousness, but when I hear my wife talking to the police, accusing me of the murder of an innocent woman, a cold fear grips me. I know I’ve got a temper. That I’ve not always been faithful. Will they think I killed her?

I think of my wife’s jealous streak, of the lies she’s told our loved ones. But if I tell the whole truth, they’ll look into her past. And that will destroy me, too…

Two people fighting for their lives. Two people with secrets to hide. Who will you believe?

A completely compelling and twisty thriller from number 1 bestselling author K.L. Slater. Fans of Lisa Jewell and Freida McFadden will be hooked by Husband and Wife.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
CC
Clare Corbett
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:11
hr min
RELEASED
2023
November 30
PUBLISHER
Audible Studios
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
412.4
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Bedroom Window (Unabridged) The Bedroom Window (Unabridged)
2024
The Narrator (Original Recording) The Narrator (Original Recording)
2022
The Girl She Wanted (Unabridged) The Girl She Wanted (Unabridged)
2020
The Girlfriend (Unabridged) The Girlfriend (Unabridged)
2022
Missing (Unabridged) Missing (Unabridged)
2022
The Millionaire's Wife (Unabridged) The Millionaire's Wife (Unabridged)
2022