• $12.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Small SpacesCoraline, A Series of Unfortunate Events, and James Howe's Bunnicula classics comes the first book in the award-winning, New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series.

This house is keeping secrets . . .

When eleven-year-old Olive and her parents move into the crumbling mansion on Linden Street and find it filled with mysterious paintings, Olive knows the place is creepy—but it isn’t until she encounters its three talking cats that she realizes there’s something darkly magical afoot. Then Olive finds a pair of antique spectacles in a dusty drawer and discovers the most peculiar thing yet: She can travel inside the house’s spooky paintings to a world that’s strangely quiet . . . and eerily sinister. But in entering Elsewhere, Olive has been ensnared in a mystery darker and more dangerous than she could have imagined, confronting a power that wants to be rid of her by any means necessary. With only the cats and an unusual boy she meets in Elsewhere on her side, it’s up to Olive to save the house from the shadows, before the lights go out for good.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
LF
Lexy Fridell
LENGTH
05:25
hr min
RELEASED
2010
June 15
PUBLISHER
Listening Library
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
276.8
MB

Customer Reviews

UberAaronXD ,

Creepy and satisfying

This book is wonderfully deranged best book since "Coraline" !!!

idontwantomaketanickname ,

its ok

my school librarian gave this book to me 3 months ago before it came out so i could tell her what i thought of it.its ok but the plot sometimes takes some unneeded twists and turns.

Hikeam ,

My Thought?

I love the book. The has to be my favorite book of all times. Thanks, Ms.Jacqueline West

Listeners Also Bought

2011
2013
2011
2013
2010
2014