Marcus Vega Doesn't Speak Spanish (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $12.99

    • $12.99

Publisher Description

One boy's search for his father leads him to Puerto Rico in this moving middle-grade novel, for fans of Ghost and See You in the Cosmos.

Marcus Vega is six feet tall, 180 pounds, and the owner of a premature mustache. When you look like this and you're only in the eighth grade, you're both a threat and a target.

After a fight at school leaves Marcus facing suspension, Marcus's mom decides it's time for a change of environment. She takes Marcus and his younger brother to Puerto Rico to spend a week with relatives they don't remember or have never met. But Marcus can't focus knowing that his father--who walked out of their lives ten years ago--is somewhere on the island.

So begins Marcus's incredible journey, a series of misadventures that take him all over Puerto Rico in search of his elusive namesake. Marcus doesn't know if he'll ever find his father, but what he ultimately discovers changes his life. And he even learns a bit of Spanish along the way.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
PC
Pablo Cartaya
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
04:35
hr min
RELEASED
2018
August 21
PUBLISHER
Listening Library
SIZE
230.1
MB

Customer Reviews

hahabajakaokas ,

Loved it.

I can put this book high on the list of my favorite books. The characters were great, descriptions in the book were awesome, and this book holds a special place in me ❤️

Listeners Also Bought

2017
2019