• $9.99

Publisher Description

Three award-winning sci-fi/fantasy thrillers by Marjory Kaptanoglu, featuring strong female protagonists overcoming incredible odds and coming into their own.

INVADER (novel): A “rousing sci-fi thriller” (Publishers Weekly). Scientist Rose is trapped on an island with an alien enemy. Little does she know, her survival depends on her strange bond with a woman thousands of miles away. This inventive novel is “briskly paced… Full of entertaining plot twists” (Kirkus Reviews).

LAST GIRL STANDING (novel): Tainted water and brainwashed adults…. what’s an awkward 17-year-old to do? Sierra Mendez gathers her friends to stop a powerful entity from replacing the town residents with androids bent on humanity’s demise. "Kaptanoglu offers an inclusive cast, a plot that allows for tension and tragedy as well as personal growth, and an adventure for our modern times." (Publishers Weekly)

BLOOD AND VEIL (novella): For fans of The Handmaid's Tale, Gabrielle lives and works at a house of courtesans. After uncovering evidence that her patron has committed murder, she plots to bring him down by allying herself with a secret society of wives who will use any means to avenge the wrongs against them.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
NN
Natalie Naudus
LENGTH
13:36
hr min
RELEASED
2020
September 26
PUBLISHER
Marjory Kaptanoglu
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
605.5
MB