Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Endless Waiting (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $9.99

    • $9.99

Publisher Description

"Great characters, hilarious jokes... a joy to read." —Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of Big Nate series
 
Literal-minded Ben cracks open a fortune cookie and it tells him that he can have anything he wants, if only he's willing to wait... A madcap adventure about the perils of patience, for fans of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID or THE TERRIBLE TWO.


Good things come to those who wait.

Ben does his best to heed his fortune cookie's advice, and as a result he is paired with Walter--the kid who's always picked last--for a school scavenger hunt. Working with Walter must be a good thing if the cookie said so, but so far all he does is talk too loud and recite obscure facts about feet. Meanwhile, Ben has an argument with his best friend Janet, and waiting for her to apologize first isn't going so well.... But eventually, Ben's patience starts paying off: if he and Walter are able to pull out a win in the scavenger hunt, they'll earn a half-day of recess for the whole school! Waiting may not always be a good thing, but taking the time to listen and consider all options isn't half bad.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
MS
Matthew Swanson
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
03:09
hr min
RELEASED
2021
March 2
PUBLISHER
Listening Library
SIZE
96
MB