Daisy Does it Herself: A Funny, Heartwarming Romantic Comedy

    • 4.5 • 56 Ratings
    • $1.99

    • $1.99

Publisher Description

Sometimes, the Last Place You Intended to Go Is Exactly Where You Need to Be.

When 26-year-old Daisy's life in London comes crashing down around her, the only thing she can think of is getting away - far away. That's how she found herself stumbling off a train in England's picturesque Peak District - 150 miles from home, with no idea why she'd gone there and even less idea how she intended to get home.

As Daisy explores the gorgeous village of Upper Finlay, she glimpses the possibility of a different life. The Derbyshire Dales offer up new friends, new opportunities, and a distractingly dishy object of attraction in the form of local bookstore owner Alex (and his bumbling Great Dane.) When Daisy discovers Alex’s business is in trouble she steps in to save the day.

But London's Calling - literally. The life Daisy ran away from is calling her back. Why then, is she so reluctant to heed its call?

Daisy's got a decision to make: Will she play it safe, and return to what she knew? Or is she brave enough to take a leap of faith and create a bold, new life for herself in the last place she'd ever expected?

Daisy Does It Herself is a heartwarming, feel-good romantic comedy in the vein of Bridget Jones's Diary, Diary of a Shopaholic, and Big Sexy Love. Fans of warm and witty romantic comedies with a guaranteed happily-ever-after will be entranced.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
FB
Fran Burgoyne
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
06:36
hr min
RELEASED
2021
January 17
PUBLISHER
TRM Publishing
SIZE
306
MB

Customer Reviews

ChaCha1ChaCha ,

Yay!

What a lovely book! Interesting, funny and read to perfection. Sometimes you just need a light and entertaining story to lose yourself in! This fit the bill perfectly- the good characters were great and the villains were so easy to dislike. I could actually picture each one because the narrator did an excellent job with distinguishing the voices. I’ll definitely read this author again!

abeardgz ,

Slice of life romance

FANTASTIC!

charisme2003 ,

Witty

Started out slow, but ended great. Witty, humors and discovery.

Listeners Also Bought

2017
2021
2020
2020
2015
2020