Lakeview House (Unabridged) Lakeview House (Unabridged)

Lakeview House (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.8 • 6 Ratings
    • $17.99

    • $17.99

Publisher Description

Icy water laps against the wooden jetty. But the girl doesn’t notice the cold as she slips slowly under the freezing surface....

Running from a devastating relationship that almost cost her everything, Maddy Hart impulsively accepts a job as a live-in caretaker at imposing Lakeview House. She has no memories of having visited the crumbling mansion on the banks of Lake Thirlmere before, but when she arrives, something about the house feels familiar....

The more time Maddy spends in the house, the more unsettled she feels. Why does the local story about the last woman who lived here, who drowned on her wedding day, chill Maddy to the bone? By day, she clears out the dusty rooms, but in the dead of night, it’s hard to explain away the eerie noises or crackly radio she hears hours after she turned it off. Slowly, Maddy begins to fear that her worst nightmare is coming true. Has her past caught up with her?

When a soaking wet wedding dress is left on Maddy’s doorstep, she feels completely trapped. It is her exact measurements. Is her ex trying to send her a message? Or has Maddy’s digging uncovered an even deadlier secret? Will this perfect escape become the perfect trap?

Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Lisa Gardner, and Ruth Ware.

Lakeview House was previously published as What Lies Below.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
KS
Katy Sobey
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
07:40
hr min
RELEASED
2022
April 8
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
412.5
MB

Listeners Also Bought

First Girl to Die: A Completely Gripping Crime Thriller (Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 4) (Unabridged) First Girl to Die: A Completely Gripping Crime Thriller (Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 4) (Unabridged)
2021
Silent Angel: Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 7 (Unabridged) Silent Angel: Detective Morgan Brookes, Book 7 (Unabridged)
2022
The Girls in the Lake: Beth Adams, Book 2 (Unabridged) The Girls in the Lake: Beth Adams, Book 2 (Unabridged)
2019
Hold Your Breath: An Utterly Gripping Crime Thriller (Unabridged) Hold Your Breath: An Utterly Gripping Crime Thriller (Unabridged)
2023
Dying Breath: Detective Lucy Harwin, Book 2 (Unabridged) Dying Breath: Detective Lucy Harwin, Book 2 (Unabridged)
2017
Last Light: A Detective Lucy Harwin Novel (Unabridged) Last Light: A Detective Lucy Harwin Novel (Unabridged)
2018