• $17.99

Publisher Description

Hear the magic of New York Times best selling author Melissa Foster's stories, and discover why millions of followers have fallen in love with the Bradens.

Treat Braden wasn't looking for love when Max Armstrong walked into his Nassau resort, but he saw right through the efficient and capable facade she wore like a shield to the sweet, sensual woman beneath. One magnificent evening together sparked an intense connection, and for the first time in his life, Treat wanted more than a casual affair. But something caused Max to turn away, and now, after weeks of unanswered phone calls and longing for the one woman he cannot have, Treat is going back to his family's ranch to try to finally move on.

A chance encounter brings Treat and Max together again, and it turns into a night of intense passion and honesty. When Max reveals her secret, painful past, Treat vows to do everything within his power to win Max's heart forever - including helping her finally face her demons head-on.

Within the Love in Bloom big-family contemporary romance collection, you'll find fiercely loyal heroes and smart, empowered women on their search for true love. They're flawed, funny, and easy to relate to. Characters from each series appear in future Love in Bloom books. All Love in Bloom books may be listened to as stand-alone novels or as part of the larger series, so dive right in and enjoy the steamy ride to your happily-ever-after. 

Love in Bloom Big-Family Romance Collection:

Snow Sisters

The Bradens (at Weston)

The Bradens (at Trusty)

The Bradens (at Peaceful Harbor)

The Bradens (at Pleasant Hill)

The Remingtons

The Ryders

Seaside Summers

Bayside Summers

Wild Billionaires After Dark

Bad Billionaires After Dark

Tru Blue and The Whiskeys

Harborside Nights

The perfect book for the beach for fans of Susan Mallery, Linda Lael Miller, Maisy Yates, and other big-family, small-town romance fans. The Bradens billionaires are wealthy and loyal, and you're guaranteed to enjoy a loving happily ever after.  

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
Andi Arndt, Sebastian York
LENGTH
06:59
hr min
RELEASED
2018
December 6
PUBLISHER
Melissa Foster
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
338.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Pattyfgd ,

It's a "Treat"

After meeting Treat at the Snow Sister weddings, I couldn't wait to hear his story. And who better to be with than Max! This prince charmingesque story just makes me fall for another Braden! Treat met Max and could not get her out of his head. His time of hookups is over, and he wants to settle down. Max is hesitant. Very hesitant. Yes, she is charmed by Treat, but she holds a deep seeded pain that has never been dealt with. Now on the verge of falling in love, will she deal with her past? Will Treat still want her? Melissa Foster once again delivers a romance that you can't help but love. It's sweet and the Treat is every woman's dream. She also weaves in relevancy, which is what I love about her writing. Max's history could happen to any woman, and dealing with her past is key. Plus the information she finds out from her ex-boyfriend leads us to another real life issue, again dealt with love and compassion. Her characters have real depth and the family just take us in as one of their own. Loved this one!

Andi Arndt and Sebastian York bring this "treat" to life. I love them together! These seasoned narrators play off each other so well, and understand their characters delivering a performance we can't help but enjoy.

lcleme2 ,

Love, Love, Love

If you get the opportunity to listen to this audiobook I’d definitely give it a go. It allows you to immerse yourself in Treat and Max again in this awesome reimagined love story.

I fell in love with Melissa Foster and her writing style when I read the original Lovers at Heart. Max and Treat grabbed my heart and my mind and I struggled to EVER put that book down. As a reader there are ALWAYS things within the book that you wish you could change or have re-imagined. When this new version of Max and Treats love story came out, I was worried that it might be a complete re-write and it would lose what I had fallen in love with ... BUT the complete opposite was true. I fell further in love with Max and Treat. If you have a couple hours ... sit down with this book and re-imagine love with Max and Treat.

Carole Wooten ,

Feel-good Romance!

I had a good time with this audiobook. I have read a handful of books written by Melissa Foster and have found that I really do like her writing style. I was really excited about this book because I was eager to hear Max's story, who has played a role in earlier books in the Love in Bloom series. This book can definitely be read as a stand-alone but is a part of the Love in Bloom series and also kicks off The Braden's series. This was a really nice listen.

Treat and Max first crossed paths in a previous book. They had a lot of sparks then but it didn't go further due to a misunderstanding. When they see each other again at the start of this book, I was ready to see some sparks fly. Things heat up pretty quickly and they fall for each other pretty hard and fast. I did really like both Treat and Max. Max had some issues from her past to deal with and I was pleasantly surprised at how everything worked out as she found the resolution that she needed.

I love the narrating pair of Sebastian York and Andi Arndt. I think that their voices really complement each other in this kind of story. Both narrators did a great job of bringing Treat and Max to life. I thought that they both added a lot of emotion into their reading. I listened to the book for hours at a time and feel like the narration added to my overall enjoyment.

I would recommend this book to fans of contemporary romance. I found this to be a wonderful feel-good romance between a pair of wonderful characters. I am looking forward to getting to know Treat's siblings a little better as I continue with the series.

I received a copy of this audiobook from the author/publicist.

Listeners Also Bought