• $17.99

Publisher Description

Hear the magic of New York Times best selling author Melissa Foster's stories, and discover why millions of followers have fallen in love with the Bradens.

Treat Braden wasn't looking for love when Max Armstrong walked into his Nassau resort, but he saw right through the efficient and capable facade she wore like a shield to the sweet, sensual woman beneath. One magnificent evening together sparked an intense connection, and for the first time in his life, Treat wanted more than a casual affair. But something caused Max to turn away, and now, after weeks of unanswered phone calls and longing for the one woman he cannot have, Treat is going back to his family's ranch to try to finally move on.

A chance encounter brings Treat and Max together again, and it turns into a night of intense passion and honesty. When Max reveals her secret, painful past, Treat vows to do everything within his power to win Max's heart forever - including helping her finally face her demons head-on.

Within the Love in Bloom big-family contemporary romance collection, you'll find fiercely loyal heroes and smart, empowered women on their search for true love. They're flawed, funny, and easy to relate to. Characters from each series appear in future Love in Bloom books. All Love in Bloom books may be listened to as stand-alone novels or as part of the larger series, so dive right in and enjoy the steamy ride to your happily-ever-after. 

Love in Bloom Big-Family Romance Collection:

Snow Sisters

The Bradens (at Weston)

The Bradens (at Trusty)

The Bradens (at Peaceful Harbor)

The Bradens (at Pleasant Hill)

The Remingtons

The Ryders

Seaside Summers

Bayside Summers

Wild Billionaires After Dark

Bad Billionaires After Dark

Tru Blue and The Whiskeys

Harborside Nights

The perfect book for the beach for fans of Susan Mallery, Linda Lael Miller, Maisy Yates, and other big-family, small-town romance fans. The Bradens billionaires are wealthy and loyal, and you're guaranteed to enjoy a loving happily ever after.  

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
Andi Arndt, Sebastian York
LENGTH
06:59
hr min
RELEASED
2018
December 6
PUBLISHER
Melissa Foster
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
338.3
MB

Customer Reviews

lcleme2 ,

Love, Love, Love

If you get the opportunity to listen to this audiobook I’d definitely give it a go. It allows you to immerse yourself in Treat and Max again in this awesome reimagined love story.

I fell in love with Melissa Foster and her writing style when I read the original Lovers at Heart. Max and Treat grabbed my heart and my mind and I struggled to EVER put that book down. As a reader there are ALWAYS things within the book that you wish you could change or have re-imagined. When this new version of Max and Treats love story came out, I was worried that it might be a complete re-write and it would lose what I had fallen in love with ... BUT the complete opposite was true. I fell further in love with Max and Treat. If you have a couple hours ... sit down with this book and re-imagine love with Max and Treat.

Rabid Reader 911 ,

Every Girl Needs a Treat

Lovers at Heart is the fourth book in the Love in Bloom series. While previously published the updated Reimagined version expands on the story of Max and Treat with more background and a better well-rounded story.

I absolutely fell in love with Treat Braden. I loved that he was an older, more mature man at 37. A nice break from all the young twenty-somethings so common in todays romance genres. His maturity showed in his relationship and patience with Max. Although he dealt with his own past ghosts he did so without angst and drama and faced up to his past. He was so kind and loving with Max he melted my heart.

I adored Max as well. If you have read the earlier books in the Love in Bloom series you have met the competent, efficient executive assistant Max who totally runs Treat’s cousin Chaz’s festival. In this book, we find that Max had a traumatic experience with an ex-boyfriend in college that has colored her faith in her relationships ever since. As usual, Melissa Foster deftly handles challenging issues such as abuse, death and grief in a sensitive and real-life manner. I loved how Max handled her issues. She acknowledged her problems and faced them in the strong, sensible manner we have grown to like about her. Yes, she had emotional moments, but she never fell into a “pity poor me” hole, but looked forward and took active steps to face her demons so she could have the future she wanted with Treat.

This story was sexy and hot but also had a lot of character development. I simply loved how sensible both Treat and Max were while they worked things out. Every girl could use a Treat to love her like he does Max. Throughout the book we meet characters from previous books and are introduced to Treat’s large Braden family, a group who puts family first and supports each other in spite of difference. I look forward to listening to their stories.

This audiobook was narrated by the amazing Andi Arndt and Sebastian York. With this dynamic duo, what more needs to be said. These incredible narrators never fail to do an amazing job. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to them.

This is by far my favorite book so far in the series. If you find the Snow Sisters trilogy hard to start with, skip ahead to this first book in the Braden series. You won’t be disappointed.

***I received a free copy of this audiobook in exchange for my own unbiased review.***

KatieC10987 ,

Melissa Foster’s most touching book yet...

Lovers at Heart, Reimagined is the most touching and heartfelt book by Melissa Foster that I have read to date. The book features Max Armstrong and Treat Braden, both of whom series listeners will remember from the Snow Sisters Trilogy. Max is the personal assistant to a film festival owner, and Treat is a successful resort developer, but they develop a professional friendship over the phone. However, when they meet in person for the first time, both are astounded by their instant chemistry. Of course, with a Foster book, the course to love can't proceed that smoothly, and a misunderstanding leaves them both angry and disillusioned...at least temporarily.

Max is so strong and formidable on the outside, but she secretly hides a fragile and delicate heart underneath all that armor. Thankfully, despite much resistance on Max's end, Treat refuses to let her go without a fight. He woos and seduces her with incredible patience, kindness and support. I found myself crying for Max several times during the story, but that just made the happily ever after so much sweeter when it arrived. This book was not in anyway sad; it just made me feel so much that I fluctuated between a goofy grin and ugly tears throughout. If you are looking for a sweet yet beautifully sexy romance with the usual deep thread of family relations present in all of Foster's work, Lover at Heart is the perfect choice.

I had previously listened to this book narrated by BJ Harrison, and, although he is a fantastic narrator, I must admit that I enjoyed the dual narration team of Andi Arndt and Sebastian York even more. All of these narrators are incredibly talented, but the chemistry between Arndt and York equaled or exceeded that between Max and Treat. With York and Arndt's unique delivery of the characters, I almost felt like I was listening to a brand new story, so that is a treat in itself. I hope Foster decides to reimagine all of her Love in Bloom stories.

I received a copy of this audiobook at my request in exchange for this honest review.