• $14.99

Publisher Description

Return to Safe Haven, where a new beginning with your first love is only a heartbeat away…

Yasmin Tanner has devoted her life to making other people’s dreams come true. But between running Safe Haven’s women’s center and caring for her brother, the long days—and lonely nights—are catching up with her…until Officer Liam O’Dwyer knocks on her door. She had good reasons for breaking Liam’s heart all those years ago, but that hasn’t made sharing their small town any easier. She’s missed him—that’s painfully clear to her now. But that’s not the only secret she’s keeping from him…

Ever since Yasmin left, Liam has kept his head down and his chin up. But when a woman from Yasmin’s women’s center goes missing, leaving her teenage son alone, it hits home for Liam. He’ll do whatever it takes to reunite this family…even work closely with the one woman he can’t forget. Yet as late summer days turn into cozy autumn nights rekindling the past, Liam suspects Yasmin is hiding something. And where her loyalties fall could mean the difference between lost love and a second chance at forever.

Tanya Eby
hr min
May 28
Harlequin Audio

Customer Reviews

1092939495969798 ,

Missing part of chapter

Would have given this a 5 star but when you get to the end of chapter 19 you get into the who did what and how it skips to chapter 20 and you never know why. Disappointed in who ever does the final editing. Have had this happen with a few books and had to ask for a refund because they are not willing to fix it. What’s the point of a book if you don’t get the whole story. I will say the the book was good up to the parts you did not get to listen to. I do recommend the 1st book.

Listeners Also Bought