• $16.99

Publisher Description

I was born a monster. Cruelty ran in my veins like poison. It ran in the veins of every Vitiello man, passed on from father to son, an endless spiral of monstrosity. A born monster shaped into an even worse monster by my father’s blade and fists and harsh words. I was raised to become Capo, to rule without mercy, to dish out brutality without a second thought. Raised to break others. 

When Aria was given to me in marriage, everyone waited with baited breath to see how fast I’d break her like my father broke his women. How I’d crush her innocence and kindness with the force of my cruelty.

Breaking her would have taken little effort. It came naturally to me.

I was gladly the monster everyone feared. Until her.

Author's note: Bound by Honor in Luca's POV.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
SY
Sebastian York
LENGTH
10:29
hr min
RELEASED
2020
February 19
PUBLISHER
Cora Reilly
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
486.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Funnnnnnnnnnbbbbb ,

WE NEED THE REST

but where are the other audio books for the born in blood series

pcilla88 ,

Must listen for fans of Luca & Aria!

I never knew I needed to be inside Luca’s head until I heard “I was the boy who killed his first man at eleven.” in the voice of Sebastian York! Ok maybe not that line in particular.. more like every time I heard Sebastian growl “Aria”. 😻

I’m familiar with Sebastian’s work and He did not disappoint as Luca Vitiello! He did an amazing job as this rough mafioso! He delivered Luca’s side of Bound by Honor perfectly and I can’t imagine that anyone could’ve done better!

When I found out that Cora was releasing Luca’s POV as a full novel, I was interested but not overly excited. WELL, I now know that ANY book written by Cora deserves all the excitement!

In Luca Vitiello, She gave us everything we didn’t know we were missing! More information about Luca’s mother, his protectiveness for Matteo and the pain they both went through as children of in the Famiglia. We also get the “behind the scenes” information on certain events in Bound by Honor. I really enjoyed the extra mafia moments that came with Luca’s POV!⠀

Take away: If you’re a fan of audiobooks and Cora Reilly’s Born in blood mafia chronicles, this is a MUST!

MaddieE72 ,

Amazing

Ok, wow, wow and wow. This book was everything I thought it would be and more. I love me a bad boy and Luca is that and then some. Told from Luca's pov. Sebastian did a great job narrating this book.