Luckiest Girl Alive (Unabridged) Luckiest Girl Alive (Unabridged)

Luckiest Girl Alive (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 3.7 • 501 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

*NOW A NETFLIX FILM STARRING MILA KUNIS*

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at this “perfect page-turner” (People)—that Reese Witherspoon describes as “one of those reads you just can’t put down!” This “dark, twisty” (Entertainment Weekly), instant New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling novel follows an unforgettable young woman striving to create the perfect life—until a violent incident from her past threatens to unravel everything and expose her most shocking secret.

HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There’s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.

With a singular voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to “have it all” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears.

The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
MM
Madeleine Maby
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:47
hr min
RELEASED
2015
May 12
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Audio
SIZE
607.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Ajjaffari ,

Great story

I’m excited to watch the film. The story overall was good. The ending was a bit lack luster in my opinion. Writing style was easy to follow although I felt that a lot was dragged out. I don’t really like that you have no idea what’s going on until you’re nearly through with the book.

Force_4_Good ,

Yuk

30 minutes in. Shallow as the dribble of condensation from a glass of ice water. Main character’s only value seems to gaining status over people she despises. Snarky, mean and proud of causing others shame. This person is a waste of the precious minutes in a life that could inspire or uplift instead of beating a path to the bottom.

Sweetspicyenigma ,

Triggered

I’m only on chapter four, and remembering how much I hated my peers in high school. There’s at least one redeeming quality in Ani so far, so I’m going to attempt to listen to the end.

Addendum:
I finished. The main character had two qualities that I didn’t find loathsome. I guess the book was ok.

Listeners Also Bought

Truly Madly Guilty Truly Madly Guilty
2016
Dark Places: A Novel (Unabridged) Dark Places: A Novel (Unabridged)
2009
The Husband's Secret (Unabridged) The Husband's Secret (Unabridged)
2013
What Alice Forgot (Unabridged) What Alice Forgot (Unabridged)
2011
Big Little Lies (Unabridged) Big Little Lies (Unabridged)
2014
The Couple Next Door: A Novel (Unabridged) The Couple Next Door: A Novel (Unabridged)
2016