Lucy Maud Montgomery: 3 Audiobooks Lucy Maud Montgomery: 3 Audiobooks

Lucy Maud Montgomery: 3 Audiobooks

    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

The literary world of Lucy Maud Montgomery comes to life in three of her enchanting novels: "Rainbow Valley," "Anne's House of Dreams," and "Emily of the New Moon." "Rainbow Valley" transports readers to the village of Glen St. Mary, where the irrepressible Blythe children bring joy, adventure, and youthful innocence to their surroundings. Set against the backdrop of World War I, the novel beautifully captures the resilience of children and their ability to infuse life with hope even in challenging times.

In "Anne's House of Dreams," Montgomery continues the beloved story of Anne Shirley as she embarks on a new chapter of her life as a young bride. Moving to the serene Four Winds Harbor, Anne and her husband Gilbert Blythe create a home filled with love, dreams, and unforgettable friendships. The novel explores themes of marriage, personal growth, and the bittersweet nature of change, all while maintaining the author's signature blend of humor and heartwarming storytelling.

"Emily of the New Moon" introduces readers to another of Montgomery's spirited heroines, Emily Starr. Following the tragic loss of her father, Emily goes to live with her stern Aunt Elizabeth and the enigmatic matriarchal figure, Aunt Laura. The novel intricately weaves Emily's journey of self-discovery as she navigates the challenges of artistic pursuits, family dynamics, and the nuances of her relationships. Set in the picturesque Prince Edward Island, the book captures the essence of the Canadian landscape while delving into themes of creativity, identity, and the power of imagination.

Lucy Maud Montgomery's ability to create endearing characters and craft richly detailed settings resonates throughout these novels, offering readers a glimpse into her timeless and captivating storytelling prowess.

Geoffrey Giuliano
hr min
August 8
Icon Audio Arts