Murder in the Snow: A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery, Book 4 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $17.99

    • $17.99

Publisher Description

An English Christmas has mince pies, cheerful carols, a twinkling tree…and a murder? Thank goodness Lady Swift is on the scene!

Winter, 1920. Amateur sleuth Lady Eleanor Swift is feeling festive. She is playing host to the entire village at Henley Hall for gifts, games, and gingerbread. She’s also purchased perfect presents for each of her household - not forgetting the biggest bone in the butcher’s shop for her partner in crime, Gladstone the bulldog - and is looking forward to celebrating her first English country Christmas.

As snowflakes fall, Eleanor is cheering on contestants in the traditional Christmas fun run in the grounds of the hall. But tragedy strikes when one of the runners drops dead at the finish line. Dashing Detective Seldon is convinced it’s just a heart attack, but Eleanor isn’t so sure. When she finds a rather distinctive key where the man fell, Eleanor knows she’ll never rest until she finds out the truth about what happened in her own home.

Next the vicar is taken ill with what looks like poison, and Eleanor starts to wonder if the two cases are linked. When someone tries to frame her by planting poisoned berries in her own kitchen, she knows speed is of the essence. But the entire village was at Henley Hall for the festivities, and Eleanor has enough suspects to stuff a town full of turkeys. Can she nail the true killer and clear her name in time for Christmas?

Christmas won’t be complete without it! A festive treat for fans of Agatha Christie, TE Kinsey, and Lee Strauss.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
KC
Karen Cass
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
07:59
hr min
RELEASED
2020
November 19
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
308
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2021
2021
2020
2021
2022
2020