My Daughter's Secret (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.6 • 9 Ratings
    • $14.99

    • $14.99

Publisher Description

My baby girl, I’ll never forget you - your smile, your laugh, the way your hair sparkles in the sun. I cannot comprehend this pain. I cannot breathe through it.

In the middle of the night, Claire wakes up to discover that her beloved daughter, Julia, is dead - and life, as she knows it, is over.

Searching for answers, Claire stumbles upon a pile of letters, hidden under Julia’s bed in an old, battered shoebox, and feels closer to her daughter than ever before. They tell her that Julia was happy, that she was thriving at university, that she was in love. 

But as the letters go on, Claire starts to feel uneasy at something hidden between the lines. Even as she grieves, she must prepare to face a shocking discovery. Because Julia was hiding a terrible secret - and when it’s uncovered, it will make Claire question everything she thought she knew about her daughter....

An emotional and gripping story that will stay with you long after you finish. Fans of Liane Moriarty, Lisa Wingate, and Jodi Picoult will love this moving and poignant tale that's full of twists. 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
HW
Helen Walsh
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:17
hr min
RELEASED
2019
March 19
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
359.5
MB

Customer Reviews

MeAgain72461 ,

Good storyline

But goes on way to long.

Listeners Also Bought

2019
2020
2021
2016
2022
2020