My Plain Jane

Cynthia Hand and Others
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre—a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue. You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester—and, Reader, she marries him. Or does she?

Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions, in which all is not as it seems, a certain gentleman is hiding more than skeletons in his closets, and one orphan Jane Eyre, aspiring author Charlotte Bronte, and supernatural investigator Alexander Blackwood are about to be drawn together on the most epic ghost hunt this side of Wuthering Heights.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
FH
Fiona Hardingham
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:07
hr min
RELEASED
2018
June 26
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SIZE
516.4
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2016
2016
2012
2014
2012
2012