North Downing: A Dezeray Jackson Novel North Downing: A Dezeray Jackson Novel

North Downing: A Dezeray Jackson Novel

    • $4.99

    • $4.99

Publisher Description

This is an Apple Books audiobook narrated by a digital voice based on a human narrator.

Read the series that Sinfully Scandalous Mysteries readers call ...

"A highly original plot."

"Swift, smart, and enjoyable!"

"Captivating & masterful!"

Dez hates cold cases. But she can't walk away when someone asks for her help. Even if that person is a convicted felon.

When James Keeney requests a meeting with Dez, she's reluctant to accept. But curiosity gets the better of her and she shows up at the Nebraska State Penitentiary. Keeney shares his sob story about being strung up for a murder he swears he didn't commit and begs her to help him. Dez isn't sure she can believe a guy who's on the hook for his second B&E. But ever since meeting Keeney and hearing his lazy Southern drawl, she's had a soft spot for him. Her gut tells her that they've got the wrong guy.

Dez's inquiries put her on a path that threatens to expose the secrets and lies of one of Omaha's wealthiest and most prominent families. The closer she gets to uncovering the truth, the more twisted the revelations. Will she be able to identify the killer before someone else dies?

If you like compelling reads with a pull-no-punches PI, then you'll love author Kori D. Miller's gripping book. The well-developed, interesting, and diverse characters will provide a great distraction from everyday life.

Fans of Janet Evanovich, Marcia Muller, and Sue Grafton will enjoy getting to know Dez. She's smart, sassy, and has a penchant for weapons, good-looking men, and a great game of pool. And only one of those helps her solve cases.

North Downing: A Dezeray Jackson Novel is book 2 in Kori's Sinfully Scandalous Mysteries series. For Sinfully Scandalous readers everywhere who've read Hush, North Downing contunues the on-going saga about Dez's sister. Will she finally know who killed Savannah and why?

Be sure to read HUSH, Kori's first novel featuring PI Dezeray Jackson. It received a 5-star rating from Readers' Favorite.

Buy North Downing and put your whodunit skills to the test!

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
AB
Apple Books
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
06:50
hr min
RELEASED
2023
October 21
PUBLISHER
Back Porch Writer Press
SIZE
420.4
MB