Not One Of Us

    • 3.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $14.99

    • $14.99

Publisher Description

Poor judgements have tragic consequences... The latest in the unputdownable Teifi Valley series
The Teifi Valley's coroner, Harry Probert-Lloyd, is struggling: with the blindness that drove him home from London, with the county magistrates and with an estate teetering on the edge of bankruptcy.
He needs an escape, so when Dr Benton Reckitt is asked to give a second opinion on the apparently natural death of young Lizzie Rees, Harry willingly goes with him. But mistakes are made. Harry becomes embroiled in local rumours and in Esther Rees's search for the truth behind her daughter's sudden death.
What is Lizzie Rees's father hiding? Was somebody else in the farmhouse on the night she died? And, most crucially for Harry, will he be able to uncover the mystery, and solve personal difficulties that threaten to tear him apart?
Perfect for readers of Laura Shephard-Robinson, Stuart Turton or Elly Griffiths, this is a superb historical mystery that will keep you hooked until the very end.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
IA
Iestyn Arwel
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:38
hr min
RELEASED
2021
September 9
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
598.3
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2021