• $19.99

Publisher Description

In a small North Carolina town, one man struggles to save his family after America loses a war that will send it back to the Dark Ages.

Already cited on the floor of Congress and discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a book all Americans should read, One Second After is the story of a war scenario that could become all too terrifyingly real. Based on a real weapon—the electromagnetic pulse (EMP)—which may already be in the hands of our enemies, it is a truly realistic look at the awesome power of a weapon that can destroy the entire United States, literally within one second.

In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe, and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future and our end.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
JB
Joe Barrett
LENGTH
13:18
hr min
RELEASED
2009
July 30
PUBLISHER
Blackstone Audio
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
647.7
MB

Customer Reviews

MHarvey124 ,

Amazing book. Even better narrator!

Great book. A must read for any prepper.

B29876 ,

Must read or listen!

A must read book for any American if not only to realize the fragility of things and how quickly things can happen.

jw83876 ,

Excellent

This is one of my favorite books of all time, even if it is chilling. I have been doing a lot of driving lately and decided to revisit it with an audiobook in the car, it was a good choice. I enjoyed this narrator very much. Difficult to stay in character for so many different voices, but with only a couple flubs, he pulled it off well.

Listeners Also Bought