Perfect Crime Perfect Crime
Audiobook 5 - A DI Callanach Crime Thriller

Perfect Crime

    • 4.6 • 10 Ratings
    • $22.99

    • $22.99

Publisher Description

Your darkest moment is your most vulnerable…

Stephen Berry is about to jump off a bridge until a suicide prevention counsellor stops him. A week later, Stephen is dead. Found at the bottom of a cliff, DI Luc Callanach and DCI Ava Turner are drafted in to investigate whether he jumped or whether he was pushed…

As they dig deeper, more would-be suicides roll in: a woman found dead in a bath; a man violently electrocuted. But these are carefully curated deaths – nothing like the impulsive suicide attempts they’ve been made out to be.

Little do Callanach and Turner know how close their perpetrator is as, across Edinburgh, a violent and psychopathic killer gains more confidence with every life he takes…

Includes the short story Lost Property read by the author.

An unstoppable crime thriller from the #1 bestseller. The perfect read for fans of Karin Slaughter and M. J. Arlidge.

Reviews

‘A tightly plotted tale of obsession and manipulation.’ Woman

PRAISE FOR HELEN FIELDS

‘Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there’s a new detective in the running to become Scotland’s fictional top cop…a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.’ Scotland Correspondent

‘Deliciously dark and gritty, Perfect Silence will glue your fingers to the page and make the hairs stand on the back of your neck. Another winner from the hugely talented Helen Fields.’ Caroline Mitchell

‘Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.’ Closer

‘Read it in two sittings. I literally had no choice. A fast and enthralling thriller, pitting a new, very human hero against one of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.’ Sunday Times bestseller, Paul Finch

‘Without doubt, this is one of the best first detective series I have read.’ Woman’s Way Magazine

‘Genuinely chilling.’ Saga Magazine

About the author

Helen Fields studied law at the University of East Anglia, then went on to the Inns of Court School of Law in London. After completing her pupillage, she joined chambers in Middle Temple where she practised criminal and family law for thirteen years. After her second child was born, Helen left the Bar.

Together with her husband David, she runs a film production company, acting as script writer and producer. Perfect Remains is set in Scotland, where Helen feels most at one with the world. Helen and her husband now live in Los Angeles with their three children and two dogs.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
RL
Robin Laing
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
12:37
hr min
RELEASED
2019
May 16
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
386
MB

Customer Reviews

gaynorlouise13 ,

Perfect Crime

Book ok would like more DI Callanach and less Ava Turner!
hated the short story after.

Listeners Also Bought

Perfect Silence Perfect Silence
2018
Perfect Kill Perfect Kill
2020
Perfect Death Perfect Death
2018
Perfect Prey Perfect Prey
2017
Perfect Remains Perfect Remains
2019
One for Sorrow One for Sorrow
2022

Other Books in This Series

Perfect Kill Perfect Kill
2020
Perfect Remains Perfect Remains
2019
Perfect Prey Perfect Prey
2017
Perfect Death Perfect Death
2018
Perfect Silence Perfect Silence
2018